





Extraordinary Published by Authority

SRAVANA 5] THURSDAY, JULY 27, 2023 [SAKA 1945

PART I—Orders and Notifications by the Governor of West Bengal, the High Court, Government Treasury, etc.

GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL DIRECTORATE OF PANCHAYATS & RURAL DEVELOPMENT

Mrittika (5th & 7th Floor)
DD-18/9, Sector-I, Salt Lake City, Kolkata-700 064

No. 1491/I/DP/2G-1/2023 Kolkata, the 27th July, 2023

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the power conferred by sub-section (3) of section 140 of the West Bengal *Panchayat* Act, 1973 (West Ben. Act XLI of 1973), read with Notification No. 4073/PN/O/I/1E-03/2023 dated 06/07/2023 of the Department of Panchayats & Rural Development, Government of West Bengal and also in terms of section 77 of the West Bengal Panchayat Elections Act, 2003 read with rule 107(3) of the West Bengal *Panchayat* Elections Rules, 2006 I, Shri Biswajit Dutta, Commissioner, Panchayats & Rural Development, West Bengal, do hereby notify in the Official Gazette the *Zilla Parishad* constituted in the district of Paschim Bardhaman as mentioned in table below and also publish the names of the members elected to the aforesaid *Zilla Parishad* in the Panchayat General Elections held in 2023 showing the corresponding *Zilla Parishad* constituencies from which they are elected along with the ex-officio members of the said *Zilla Parishad*.

It is further notified that, notwithstanding the description of members in the table following, (i) the Sabhapatis of Panchayat Samitis within the Zilla Parishad area; (ii) members of the House of the People and the Legislative Assembly of the State elected thereto from a constituency comprising the District, not being Ministers or simultaneously directly elected members of Zilla Parishad; (iii) members of the Council of States, not being Ministers [registered as electors within the area of any Block] within the District will be ex-officio members of the Zilla Parishad under sub-section 2 of section 140 of the West Bengal Panchayat Act, 1973 (West Ben. Act XLI of 1973).

TABLE PASCHIM BARDHAMAN ZILLA PARISHAD

Sl. No.	Name of the Member	Name & No. of Constituency	Elected or ex-officio
1	BURITUDU	Kanksa/ZP-1	Elected
2	BAISHAKHI BANERJEE	Kanksa/ZP-2	Elected
3	SAMIR BISWAS	Kanksa/ZP-3	Elected
4	SUNITY MONDAL	Pandabeswar/ZP-4	Elected
5	ANUVA CHAKRABORTTY	Pandabeswar/ZP-5	Elected
6	CHUMKI MUKHERJEE	Durgapur Faridpur/ZP-6	Elected
7	SUJIT MUKHERJEE	Durgapur Faridpur/ZP-7	Elected
8	BISHNUDEO NONIA	Andal/ZP-8	Elected
9	KRISHNA BANERJEE	Andal/ZP-9	Elected
10	KALOBARAN MONDAL	Andal/ZP-10	Elected
11	LATIPHA KAZI	Jamuria/ZP-11	Elected
12	PUTUL BANERJEE	Jamuria/ZP-12	Elected
13	SWARUPBANERJEE	Raniganj/ZP-13	Elected
14	BISWANATH BOURI	Raniganj/ZP-14	Elected
15	MD.ARMAN	Salanpur/ZP-15	Elected
16	BABY MONDAL	Salanpur/ZP-16	Elected
17	MALA BOURI	Barabani/ZP-17	Elected
18	PUJA MADDI	Barabani/ZP-18	Elected
19	SABHAPATI	Kanksa Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
20	SABHAPATI	Pandabeswar Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
21	SABHAPATI	Durgapur Faridpur Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
22	SABHAPATI	Andal Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
23	SABHAPATI	Jamuria Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
24	SABHAPATI	Raniganj Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
25	SABHAPATI	Salanpur Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
26	SABHAPATI	Barabani Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
27	MLA	274-Galsi (SC) Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
28	MLA	275-Pandabeswar Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
29	MLA	276-Durgapur Purba Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
30	MLA	278-Raniganj Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio

Sl. No.	Name of the Member	Name & No. of Constituency	Elected or ex-officio
31	MLA	279-Jamuria Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
32	MLA	280-Asansol Dakshin Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
33	MLA	283-Barabani Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
34	MP	39-Bardhaman Durgapur Parliamentary Constituency	Ex-officio
35	MP	40-Asansol Parliamentary Constituency	Ex-officio

By order of the Governor,

BISWAJIT DUTTA

Commissioner,
Panchayats & Rural Development, West Bengal